HAPPY FRIDAY!!

This has been a fantastic week to kick off the New Year. The Man & I have accomplished so much already this year, and it promises to just keep getting better and better.

Today my latest Kaszazz delivery arrived, with a heap of new goodies for me to play with. New goodies = new experiences.

To kick off my day of firsts, mowing the yard with our new lawnmower. I actually quite enjoy the time mowing, it might be as I’m able to see what I’ve accomplished as I’m doing it, plus the lovely smell of freshly cut grass. Certainly started my day on a high note.

I’ve finished off this morning painting the bottom half of my latest wedding project, but as it’s still not 100% finished, you’ll just have to wait a little bit longer. I’m itching to share it with everyone, but patience is a virtue so everyone keeps telling me. I also managed to finish off the base card for our wedding invitations this morning, so next week will see The Man and I off to visit our printer to start planning out the wording for everything.

And then my goodies arrived!!

I’m now the proud owner/user of a gorgeous silver embossing powder, static away pillow to make sure my embossing is neater than it would otherwise be, some ultra cute new stamps and some beautiful papers to make up birthday and new baby cards with.

I’ve never embossed before using powders and heat. As I am yet to invest in a heat gun I used the toaster to set my powder on my first little embossing attempt. Other than needing to balance out the distribution of my ink on my stamp, I’m quite pleased with my first attempt. Room for improvement, but I know where, it’s now going to come down to practice!

And a little while ago I used my new Alcohol Ink Art Markers to colour in one of my stamp pictures. Again, a first for me. There is a little bit of bleeding around the edges, which I’m assuming will come down to practice again. Was a heap of fun to do though, and I’m now bursting with ideas for a few of the nephew’s birthday cards. And the new baby cards I’ll need within the next few weeks.

It’s been a fantastic day to wrap up an awesome week for me. Am hoping that I’ll be able to share my latest project with you all, maybe before another week is gone, but no promises. It’s now up to The Man to do a bit on it before I can go any further. And after celebrating his birthday and working hard all week, I’m not going to push him too far….yet.

Wishing you an amazing weekend ahead!