A great little blog which has helped me considerably where our own invitations are concerned.

Some Kind of Lovely Ride

As things begin to calm down here in Jersey following super storm Sandy (by the way, it is snowing right now as the first Nor’easter moves in. Like Jersey hasn’t had enough already!) I am finally ready to start sharing my wedding projects.

So let’s start at the very beginning (It’s a very good place to start).

Ok, Sound of Music lyric aside, perhaps this is not the very beginning of my wedding projects, but as I shared the easy Save the Dates we made at Wedding Paper Divas in the months leading up to the wedding, the next logical step is the official invitations! Our wedding invitations (and all of the associated day-of paper the follow) were a huge labor of love for me. I definitely obsessed over the design, and I definitely made my hubby a bit crazy showing him version after version that looked more or less…

View original post 511 more words

