Last week I recieved a gorgeous little package in the mail…some gorgeous photos of our Great Nephew, Felix. Being the rather pleased as punch Aunt that I am, I spent a little while considering how to show off one of the photos.

I’ve had the backing board and stand to do a 12 x 12 frame for a little bit, and thought if I ever need inspiration to use one and create something out of my comfort zone, then this was certainly it.

I’m thrilled with how it turned out, and have to thank my Mum for encouraging and helping me to get over a little design speed bump half way through. This very adorable, handsome young man is now watching our comings and goings from our hallway.

You may think it’s a bit weird to use the word ‘believe’ on a frame for a newborn, but there is a little backstory to this little darling…and believe was I think the perfect word to include. He is proof that miracles do happen everyday.

988888_10153015856191001_9145168268622978874_n

Another creation of mine using a multitude of Kaszazz products…and a beautiful photo.

