The largest DIY undertaking for our upcoming wedding has always been the invitations themselves. After many ‘mock up’ invites we finally decided on a style that we both liked, and that I was comfortable to be able to make. I’m a huge believer that the invite is the ‘first glimpse’ the guests have of your wedding style, as well as an indication of the formality of the festivities. To make that happen I did feel a bit of pressure to deliver.

I’m proud to say I believe I nailed my brief.

All supplies were from Kaszazz, with two exceptions. Our printing was done professionally (great savings as in total it was less than it would’ve cost us in ink) and our wax seal from Seals 4 You. We had our own monogram made up, and ordered the flexible wax to create the above seal on the back of our invites.

These were a heap of fun to make, and the results have been well recieved by all our guests. I’m still in shock that we managed to keep them secret until everyone recieved theirs in the post. Most unusual for me, as I’m so excited to share my creations, I normally can’t hold back!

All the ribbon was hand coloured using Alcohol Ink Art Markers in Rouge, to cover the White Shimmer Embossed Paper at the base of the invite itself. Black Shimmer Cardstock was used to create the folder as well as the embossed flap to hold the inserts and RSVP details neatly inside. I used the Damask Embossing Folder to create the embossed effect, as this most closely matches other details of our decorations. I also used the White Shimmer Paper to create our RSVP return envelopes, along with my Envelope Punch Board. Having all the tools onhand has made this a real treat, enjoyable and an experience I’m proud of.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

