Over the past few weeks my Mother and I have been having a continued debate over my card making talents. It seems this weekend has proven her correct, despite her biased point of view. Which means I’m left to eat my own words.

With Mother’s Day just around the corner I thought I better pull my finger out and get cracking on the cards I needed to make for the Mother’s in my life, which is a few without counting my daughter, friends, nieces, cousins…..there’s a lot! I also offered to make one for one of our housemates to give to his Mum…he’s ended up buying that one (hence my eating my own words and my mother gleefully enjoying herself!)

These have been out of my ‘normal’ comfort zone or skill set, but were a heap of fun to create. I followed some online tutorials and learnt to make easel cards (my new ‘fave’) and followed one of my Mother’s tutorials to make a cascading card. Tonight I’m actually waiting for some paint/ink to dry for another style of card (again outside my norm) while I’m writing this. More on that one later. Pinkie promise.

This week has seen me learning how to ink my embossing folders, play with my new black embossing powder, die cutting flowers, punching butterflies to my hearts content and playing with some of my stamps. I’ve also been rather messy with my Dylusions Ink and mixing it up with my Distress Paints for different effects.

And having worked out the upcoming birthdays, including my lovely aunt who is celebrating our wedding on her own birthday, I thought I best get into creating those while I’m not too strung out. Next week will see me head down, backside up back into wedding related craft. And low and behold, with just over two months before our Big Day, I’m finding my craft time is calming me down and helping me to destress. BONUS!!

IMG_5437 IMG_5439 (2) IMG_5440 (2) ANZAC Biscuits IMG_5429

Enough of me prattling on, here’s this weeks creations in all their glory. Oh, and I included a pic of the ANZAC Biscuits I made for yesterday. They’re technically DIY…and very yummy.

 

