UPDATE:

Last night’s confidence wasn’t entirely misplaced…only had one little hiccup, mainly because I didn’t double check something before sewing, so unpicking was in order for a short period of time. I used an existing pair of pants as my pattern; adding  just a little more room to allow for knee braces to be worn without being obvious.

End result though was well worth it!! Super, super comfy, still slightly dressy (not daggy looking in the slightest) trakkie pants/yoga pants that I am resisting taking off now that I’m home for the remainder of the day. A few more pairs are going to be made up me thinks.

IMG_6293 (2) IMG_6296 (2) IMG_6302 (2)

 

Have decided tonight, while our cold snap is kicking in, that I need a new pair of yoga pants to wear out and about…and am going to refashion my (now too large) knit maxi skirt to suit.

This tutorial is easy to follow, so I’m feeling rather confident at this stage….stay tuned to see how it goes!! =)

If Only They Would Nap...

Today I’m over at Melly Sews sharing my Zinnia Jacket as part of the Riley Blake Knit Love blog tour. I’m super excited to take part in the tour on Melissa’s behalf and have the chance to play with some super yummy Riley Blake knits. You can read all about the Zinnia Jacket over on Melissa’s blog, and if you keep reading, you can make your own yoga pants by grabbing your FREE pattern!

FREE Women's Yoga Pants Pattern from If Only They Would Nap

When I decided to make the Zinnia Jacket, I quickly realized it would be a perfect pair with yoga pants. And obviously exercise is so much easier with a cute outfit. The Riley Blake knits are fantastic for this!

DSC_4697

You want to have a solid knit with 40-50% stretch and a good recovery. You can sew this with a serger or with a regular sewing machine, using a zig-zag stitch.

DSC_4686

These pants have an oh so ridiculously comfy…

View original post 337 more words

