With cold & flu season well under way, and with Spring just around the corner, this card is going to become a fave of mine rather quickly!

Artistic Avenger

WordPress is giving me a little grief on spacing this morning, so sorry!

It’s Friday Mashup Time again! As I have two design teams that have Friday postings, I’ve put them up separately, sorry for any confusion!

This week, here is your challenge, should you choose to accept it:

  1. Create a project with soft texture…fabric, felt, even cotton balls (ribbon doesn’t count).
  2. Create a get well project.
  3. Or “Mash It Up!” and create a get well project using a soft texture!
Once I saw this challenge I knew exactly what I wanted to do. I love when that happens. You see, it’s allergy season in our house (for my hubby only thankfully) so we use a LOT of Kleenex. I mean a lot!  I decided to use some of the retired Springtime Vintage designer paper on this card for the stripes because lots of Kleenex boxes are striped. For the…

View original post 175 more words

