What a great idea for smart casual Summer pants!! And a great gift idea too!!

Watch out, I’ll be making some of these in the coming weeks…once The Man stops laughing at my “If I say I need more clothes in the immediate future, shoot me” comment from the other week.

Laupre

In my last post, I showed off some photos of the wrap pants I made. Today I’m going to show you how to make your own!

Note: Please don’t use this tutorial for commercial purposes. I made the decision to post this tutorial despite the fact that I’m currently offering these pants for sale in my Etsy shop, http://Laupre.Etsy.com, because I love to share. If you like this tutorial, please take a moment to stop by my shop and have a look. Thanks!

These pants are the perfect solution for hot summer days. The slit sides allow for a cool breeze while still giving you plenty of coverage. For a long time I thought I couldn’t make myself a pair of pants. I struggled with a number of different patterns and could never manage to make anything I’d be willing to wear out of the house. Now that I’ve…

View original post 861 more words

