Apologies for the rather long time between Posts. Been a little choatic over here over the past month or so, mostly with fun and a few games. Am hoping between now and Christmas I can grab a day or two to myself to indulge in my DIY Diva-ness.

One of the really enjoyable events lately was my Afternoon Tea @ The Blue…which was more pink than anything…as a fundraiser for Breast Cancer Awareness. I even managed to whip up a small refashion for a new skirt and a top to go with!

BCA Top in the making BCA Top & refashioned Skirt

One thing I really learnt, NEVER EVER host a fundraiser right after a Card Class!! Big day is an understatement, but it was lovely to spread the fun from the morning to the afternoon.

Choc Dipped Strawberries & Mini Bounty Bars setting in the fridge Embossed Menu Cards

The Menu included;

Salmon & Cucumber Sandwiches

Rosewater Mini Kisses with Choc surprise

Choc Dipped Strawberries

Grapes

Mini Bounty Bars (homemade)

Fresh Scones with Raspberry Jam & Cream

Pink Upside Down Pear Cake

Hawaiian Hibiscus Loose Leaf Tea

Raspberry Mojito Loose Leaf Tea

Black Loose Leaf Tea

Chia Teabags (I cheated a little!!)

Table Layout I'm a little teapot...

Sadly my mini Jelly Cakes didn’t turn out so great…still not used to our new-ish oven.

Balloons!!

Now I will openly admit, I’m no Martha Stewart…and that was made rather clear to me the day prior when I was attempting to unfurl/poof up the Puffy Garlands to decorate the lounge. Took a lot longer than I expected that’s for sure! Worth it for the overall look, but talk about frustrating!

Setting up Garlands

Also managed to use some tulle to hold the balloons to the weights. Sadly, I didn’t realise our Helium wasn’t as long lasting as the party supply stores supply, so the balloons we did up the day before weren’t at their best when they needed to be. Oh well, live and learn.

Nearly there

All in all, a great day, great laughs..awesome food which The Man enjoyed eating afterwards. He won’t do High Tea per say, but he’ll eat the food no worries!

Till next time…which won’t be too far off I promise. xx